Book Info

Dreams Under the Sea (Underwater Magic Book 1)
Publication Date: March 2, 2023
Amazon Book Description

The legend of the first mermaid – Atargatis who jumped into the sea after losing the love of her life and now slumbers for all eternity – is passed down from one mermaid to another. It’s one that Akira has heard all her life, but she never knew how real it would be until things started to change in her kingdom. When an earthquake reveals an ancient tomb, odd things start happening and Akira feels a connection to the beautiful woman who is searching the waters. When the strange woman reveals that she is the first mermaid, the legendary Atargatis, the entire kingdom rejoices. Everyone, that is, except Akira. Something feels wrong about everything, and her uneasy feeling only grows with Atargatis tells her she believes Akira is the reincarnation of the love of her life. It was an ancient love story as old as time, and Atargatis wanted her Happily Ever After. With the return of the first mermaid, the kingdom starts changing, including the people and the landscape. Fearful, Akira and her friends head into the Forbidden Depths searching for answers. When it is revealed that she’s all that stands between her people and an ancient curse, Akira realizes the stakes are much higher than anyone could imagine. Because the love of an ancient goddess is stronger than time, and much more dangerous. Dreams Under the Sea is the first book in the Underwater Magic Series. This is a medium burn, fantasy, LGBT “why choose” romance. This book is for adult audiences only. There will be a HEA at the conclusion of the series.
Scroll to Top