Book Info

For the Ghastly and Beautiful: Where the Mongrels Are: Book 2 (Where They Are) by M.F. Adele
Publication Date: April 24, 2022
Amazon Book Description

I was a catastrophe waiting to happen—I always had been.
But I didn’t recognize the force of my storm… how my reckless decisions shaped me into exactly what I needed to be.

This new world is full of dangers, though they aren’t what I first feared. Lurking beasts and hidden monsters still wait for me in the shadows, and I don’t expect that to change.

As I settle into calling Spiran my home, I find her intentions run deeper than not letting me leave.

I’m drowning in a sea of unpredictable emotions, riding the waves of intuition and suspicion.

My dreams of happiness take an abrupt left turn when I catch myself falling.

These Mongrel men will learn that my racing heart makes me a wild card.

My name is Ada Stormbrave.

But they’ll call me the Mongrel Queen.

For the Ghastly and Beautiful is the second book in the trilogy, Where the Mongrels Are. This is the beginning of the series, Where They Are, which follows four female characters. The Where They Are series is set in a fantasy world and contains paranormal themes such as elemental powers and mythical creatures.

This is a reverse harem romance, meaning it does involve a polyamorous relationship.

Please read the disclaimer page in For the Ghastly and Beautiful: Where the Mongrels Are for a full list of trigger warnings.

Each subsequent release in the trilogy will have an updated disclaimer page.

If any of the scenarios listed on the disclaimer page trigger or offend you, please do not read this trilogy.

If you have any questions about content, please contact me for clarification.

Scroll to Top


Join the mailing list to receive the latest news and updates.